April 2017 Newsletter

Posted on 04 Apr 2017 by Admin

logo

Contact:
Mike Farley
608-848-9707
mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
megan@michaeljmedia.com

Ryan Luecke
ryan@michaeljmedia.com

Follow Us:
Soundcloud
Facebook page
Twitter: @michaeljmedia
YouTube

Opening Day for Major League Baseball is here. Well, technically yesterday was, but the first Monday in April is the one that feels like Opening Day. And it’s usually the day the college basketball season ends. At the end of April we will have the NFL draft. On and on these cycles go, and slow down when we want them to speed up, and whiz by when we want them to slow down. It’s hard to look forward to events like Opening Day unless you know what it’s like to not have that thing—in this case, baseball—for a while. But while the cycles continue, and make us appreciate said cycles, one thing does tend to remain constant—music. You can consume it whenever and however you want now. Well, within reason anyway. I won’t be breaking out my early ‘90’s boom box anytime soon.

Happy Spring everyone, and we hope you’ll take a listen to or go see some of the artists we represent. Have a great month!--Mike

Previously announced upcoming releases

The Gage Brothers self-titled (May 5) www.thegagebrothers.com
Todd Adelman & The Country Mile Time Will Tell (May 12) www.toddadelman.com
The Two Tracks Postcard Town (May 19) www.thetwotracks.com

Recent releases

Tim Mahoney featuring Barry Goodreau “Right by My Side” (March 3) www.timmahoneysinger.com
Jessie Smith Like the Sun (March 24) www.jessiesmithmusic.com

Companies We Represent

Concord Music Group — We are currently working with the following artists under the Concord Music Group umbrella: Boney James, Curtis Stigers, Danielle Nicole Band, Dianne Reeves, Doyle Bramhall II, Esperanza Spalding, Hiromi, Javier Colon, Kristin Chenoweth, Lee Ritenour, Lizz Wright, Melissa Etheridge, Mindi Abair, Peter White, Peter Wolf, Postmodern Jukebox, Richard Elliot, Southern Avenue, Stokley, and The Record Company. There are some new releases that these artists are supporting, so check them out at www.concordmusicgroup.com

Other Artists Currently on Tour

Darrell Scott www.darrellscott.com
Rob Ickes & Trey Hensley www.robandtrey.com
Darcy Malone & The Tangle www.darcymaloneandthetangle.com
Chris Hillman/Herb Pedersen chrishillman.com/desertroseband/index.htm
John Papa Gros www.johnpapagros.com
Tropidelic www.tropidelic.com
Jeremy Kittel www.jeremykittel.com
John McEuen www.johnmceuen.com
Paper Bird www.paperbirdband.com
Michael McDermott www.michael-mcdermott.com
The Quebe Sisters quebesisters.com
Pure Prairie League www.pureprairieleague.com
Badfish, a Tribute to Sublime www.badfish.com
Big Sam’s Funky Nation www.bigsamsfunkynation.com
Will Kimbrough www.willkimbrough.com
Red Wanting Blue www.redwantingblue.com
Chris Knight www.chrisknight.net
Flow Tribe www.flowtribe.com
Cowboy Mouth www.cowboymouth.com
Brian Lisik www.brianlisik.com
Poco www.poconut.org
Firefall www.firefallofficial.com


# # #

Follow Us

Services Overview

We write and circulate press releases, service new album releases to media outlets, write or aid in writing bios, and send tour alerts. We also solicit features, interviews, calendar items and more to radio, TV and media contacts and provide detailed reporting to clients.

Retainers are available on a monthly basis by special arrangement. Email Mike for more information, questions about pricing, or for a quote on your specific needs.

Contact Us

Mike Farley
Telephone: 608-848-9707
E-mail: mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
E-mail: matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
E-mail: megan@michaeljmedia.com