December 2016 Newsletter

Posted on 05 Sept 2016 by Admin

logo

Contact:
Mike Farley
608-848-9707
mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
megan@michaeljmedia.com

Ryan Luecke
ryan@michaeljmedia.com

Follow Us:
Soundcloud
Facebook page
Twitter: @michaeljmedia
YouTube

So I just came back from an eye doctor appointment, an appointment that did not happen because the doctor and I were waiting for the Target Optical place to open and someone didn’t show up to do that, and I couldn’t wait any longer because I had to get this newsletter out, among other things. But truth be told, I was not even upset. It was “found time” now and as the great George Costanza once said on Seinfeld, “I’ve never had an appointment where I wanted the other guy to show up.” If you can relate to that, you most likely “get” Seinfeld….and my wife and I believe that there are two types of people—those who get Seinfeld and those who don’t…and it applies to so many aspects of life.

That’s it, I just thought everyone could use a bit of humor after what’s been a crazy month. Happy holidays to all of you and your families, and thanks for supporting the artists we represent!

Have a great month--Mike

New clients/Upcoming releases

Albatross - The music of Nashville based Albatross, (30 year old Adam Stockdale) focuses around merging simplicity and honesty. Often performed completely solo, accompanied by his astounding 'finger-picked' guitar Albatross' music is as real and honest as it comes. Like his heroes, John Martyn, Nick Drake and co. he understands that a truly great song will shine without fanciful dressing up. Albatross is readying a new album, On the Run, for release in early 2017, but is touring here and there leading up to that. www.albatrossmusic.org

Red Wanting Blue Live at Lincoln Theater CD/DVD (December 16). It’s hard to believe this Ohio based rock band have been warriors of the road for 20 years, but they have done it and continue to do it. Well the truth is these guys put on one of the best live shows, something their extremely loyal fans know but something others who see them for the first time usually come away knowing. This combo is like a love letter from singer Scott Terry and the rest of RWB to their fans, and it will surely garner them more of them. Watch the trailer for the film here or visit www.redwantingblue.com

Previously announced upcoming releases

Josh SwensonI’ll Call You When I Reach Two Harbors (Campervan Records, December 9) www.joshswensenmusic.com

Recent Releases

Aryk Crowder 2x4, Vol. 2. www.arykcrowder.com
Tim Mahoney Brooklyn www.facebook.com/timmahoneycmon
Bravo Max Bull Fighter Blues (St. Cait Records) www.ilovebravomax.com
Roger HooverPastures (Last Chance Records-October 7) rogerhoover.com
Katherine RondeauNew Hope Chateau (October 21) www.katherinerondeau.com
Farewell Milwaukee FM www.farewellmilwaukee.com
John Papa Gros Rivers on Fire www.johnpapagros.com

Companies We Represent

Concord Music Group — We are currently working with the following artists under the Concord Music Group umbrella: Boney James, Danielle Nicole Band, Dianne Reeves, Doyle Bramhall II, Dr. John, Javier Colon, Kristin Chenoweth, Lee Ritenour, Lizz Wright, Mindi Abair, Peter White, Peter Wolf, Richard Elliot, Southern Avenue, and The Record Company. There are some new releases that these artists are supporting, so check them out at www.concordmusicgroup.com

Other Artists Currently on Tour

Big Sam’s Funky Nation www.bigsamsfunkynation.com
Lizanne Knott www.lizanneknott.com
Will Kimbrough www.willkimbrough.com
Red Wanting Blue www.redwantingblue.com
Chris Knight www.chrisknight.net
Darcy Malone & The Tangle www.darcymaloneandthetangle.com
Badfish, a Tribute to Sublime www.badfish.com
Flow Tribe www.flowtribe.com
Cowboy Mouth www.cowboymouth.com
Michael McDermott www.michael-mcdermott.com
Brian Lisik www.brianlisik.com
The Quebe Sisters quebesisters.com


# # #

Follow Us

Services Overview

We write and circulate press releases, service new album releases to media outlets, write or aid in writing bios, and send tour alerts. We also solicit features, interviews, calendar items and more to radio, TV and media contacts and provide detailed reporting to clients.

Retainers are available on a monthly basis by special arrangement. Email Mike for more information, questions about pricing, or for a quote on your specific needs.

Contact Us

Mike Farley
Telephone: 608-848-9707
E-mail: mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
E-mail: matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
E-mail: megan@michaeljmedia.com