June 2016 Newsletter

Posted on 02 June 2016 by Admin

logo

Contact:
Mike Farley
608-848-9707
mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
megan@michaeljmedia.com

Ryan Luecke
ryan@michaeljmedia.com

Follow Us:
Soundcloud
Facebook page
Twitter: @michaeljmedia
YouTube

We are now nearing the mid-point of the year, at or near the end of the school year, and past the mid-point of the football offseason (much to my wife’s dismay). It certainly feels like everything is based on cycles and timelines and how they intertwine—in the music business it’s album releases and tours and the coordination of it all. And like anything else, there is far more that goes into all of this behind the scenes than you might realize. But in order to keep all of us in the music biz chugging along behind those scenes, here is what you can do—consume and enjoy all the great music out there—the music that provides a soundtrack to your summer. Have a great month of June everyone!

New clients/Upcoming releases

JD Malone After nearly a quarter of a century spent making music, Philly based JD Malone has learned to follow his muse and not question the source of his inspiration. Town and Country, the latest album by J.D. Malone and The Experts, is an auspicious, insightful and truly exceptional set of songs. It intermingles fierce sentiment with riveting hooks, anthemic refrains and melodies that resonate with arena-size intensity. Overseen by Malone and veteran producer/musician Cliff Hillis, Town and Country features some of Malone’s most compelling songs yet. www.jdmalone.com

Previously announced upcoming releases

Michael McDermott Willow Springs (June 17) www.michael-mcdermott.com
Cornflower Blue Invincible (June 3) www.cornflowerblue.com

Recent Releases

Lizanne Knott Excellent Day www.lizanneknott.com
Jared Hard 10,000 Hydrogen Bombs www.jaredhard.com
Darcy Malone & the Tangle Still Life darcymaloneandthetangle.com

Concord Music Group — We are currently working with the following artists under the Concord Music Group umbrella:  Al Jarreau, Ben Williams, Boney James, Danielle Nicole Band, David Benoit, Dr. John, Dianne Reeves, Fourplay, Hiromi, Jamison Ross, Javier Colon, Jeff Lorber, Kris Bowers, Kristin Chenoweth, Lee Ritenour, Lizz Wright, Marquis Hill, Mindi Abair, Peter White, Peter Wolf, Richard Elliot, Takuya Kuroda, and The Record Company. There are some new releases that these artists are supporting, so check them out at www.concordmusicgroup.com

Artists Currently on Tour

Jeremy Kittel www.jeremykittel.com
Farmer Jason www.farmerjason.com
Jason Ringenberg www.jasonringenberg.com
Underhill Rose www.underhillrose.com
The Quebe Sisters quebesisters.com
Cowboy Mouth www.cowboymouth.com
Badfish, a Tribute to Sublime www.badfish.com
Flow Tribe www.flowtribe.com
Red Wanting Blue www.redwantingblue.com
Big Sam’s Funky Nation www.bigsamsfunkynation.com
Chris Knight www.chrisknight.net
Chris Hillman/Herb Pedersen chrishillman.com/desertroseband
John Papa Gros johnpapagros.com
Brian Lisik www.brianlisik.com
Jon Pousette-Dart www.pousette-dart.com
Firefall www.firefall.net
Tim Mahoney www.timmahoney.com
Pure Prairie League www.pureprairieleague.com
Poco www.poconut.org
Will Kimbrough www.willkimbrough.com


# # #

Follow Us

Services Overview

We write and circulate press releases, service new album releases to media outlets, write or aid in writing bios, and send tour alerts. We also solicit features, interviews, calendar items and more to radio, TV and media contacts and provide detailed reporting to clients.

Retainers are available on a monthly basis by special arrangement. Email Mike for more information, questions about pricing, or for a quote on your specific needs.

Contact Us

Mike Farley
Telephone: 608-848-9707
E-mail: mike@michaeljmedia.com

Matt Kelly
E-mail: matt@michaeljmedia.com

Megan Suddarth
E-mail: megan@michaeljmedia.com